Posted on

Admiring What Is Around You

It’s a hectic, hectic life we’re living right now. Where both parents have to practically work to have a better scope of paying the bills and with the competition and academic scope so high and tight, everyone’s busy doing their own thing. I’d say it’s the same with me. Even if you aren’t at college or work? You’re probably on your couch watching TV or on a laptop. Maybe even reading a book. Let me ask you something. When was the last time you sat on green grass or under a tree and just looked around? When was the last time you went to a park, sat on a bench and just stared at the beauty around you?

I know for most of us? It’ll take some time to actually recollect that date. Why? Because we generally don’t have the time for it and we don’t pay it much importance or heed to nature in general. When we’re free? We’d rather sit on a laptop, take a nap or just watch TV. Now I’m not saying everyone does this but I know the majority of the people I know do this. Funnily enough, I come in that category too. So what changed all of that you ask? This weekend did.

Hello Mr. Squirrel!

It’s been really cold the past week, infact almost freezing (quite cold for my state atleast) and Saturday was the day the Sun came out after a long long time. Plus my Aunt’s over to stay so mom and the rest decided to sit outside in the backyard for a while, chat up and just bask under the Sun. Now our backyard isn’t huge? But it’s not small either. With a half marbled area followed by the lawn and trees. I’d say it’s been a while since I actually had the time to sit in my backyard, under the Sun and look around, look at all the cute, amazing creatures and things around us. Now we have quite a few squirrels in the backyard and when you go out in the yard, you can often see them running around. I sat there and soon enough the squirrels creeped out from the trees and the just took a glance towards me and the whole group sitting there in general. Saw we were all busy talking and started creeping around the lawn looking for something to eat. While that was going on? You could see birds, of different sizes show up, trying to look for worms and it was an amazing thing to just look at.

I know it may sound stupid, but it was pretty fascinating. Just looking at how they go about doing their things and I thought “wow, It’s been a while since I actually had the time to look at all this”

I’m glad I did because it was refreshing. The Sun made things a whole lot better because I’m getting sick of the cold now and It just added to a beautiful day. Sunday was pretty much the same. Woke up late but the sunshine was again, just perfect and made for another great day to just sit outside and read and look around. So I think it’s essential every once in a while to just sit back, forget about every worry and problem and just admire the things around you. This World is a fascinating place. Take time to just enjoy a little portion of it and you won’t be disappointed.

On a completely unrelated note, I saw this video a week back through a friend and this has to be the BEST Wedding speech ever. Tom Fletcher? This is why I love you 😀 DO watch it. Should make you smile or cry. I repeat, WATCH it!!!

About Nickerson

Nineteen. Unpredictable , yet someone who you can bank on. I can be really eccentric at times and other times , a calming influence. Always smiling and I believe in living life , not moaning about what should or shouldnt've happened. Crazy , yet subtle. All In all , someone you'd wanna know probably? Take a shot :D

One response to “Admiring What Is Around You

  1. Its not stupid and I’m real happy you were able to take it all in.

Leave a Reply

