Posted on

My Christmas Movie List

I know I’m super late but since it’s the festive period, I’ve been busy naturally and I hope you can excuse me on that. I do have a list of movies I usually want to watch during Christmas however. Movies that add to the Christmas-y spirit and leave you smiling for the rest of the day. Movies that remind you what Christmas is all about and it’s not very often that you get time to watch movies with your families or spend time with them anyways.

Just like decorating your home for Christmas and putting up the Christmas tree, buying presents for your loved ones? I rate watching certain Christmas flicks as an important part of the whole celebration and feel around this time of the year. So snuggle in with a loved one, get in your blankets, get your hot chocolate ready and be ready to watch these movies which should (hopefully) leave you smiling by the end of it.

1. HOME ALONE 1 & 2

If you haven’t seen the Home Alone series then you probably haven’t enjoyed Christmas like you should have. For me? Home Alone is a movie you just can’t miss around Christmas. I’ve grown up watching it since I was about 7 or 8 and every year after that, I’d watch it around Christmas. It’s sweet, funny and it’s got a message in it as to how important your family is. I don’t think I’ll ever stop loving this movie anymore than I do right now and year after year, the fun and excitement of watching it stays the same. Really makes you value Christmas and the time around it. The holiday spirit. So if you’re looking for a good laugh and to spend some time with your family? This (these incase you want to watch both parts) is the movie to watch.

2. LOVE ACTUALLY

Love Actually is a movie I was introduced to very recently. About a fortnight back I’d say and I’m surprised as to how I hadn’t seen it before. With a star-cast that includes Alan Rickman, Liam Neeson, Kiera Knightley, Hugh Grant, Rowan Atkinson, Colin Firth and a host of other British actors (a fair few Harry Potter actors too) you just can’t miss it, can you?

Love actually just like any other rom-com tries to make you laugh, smile and make you notice how Love is all around us. An intertwined tale of 8 different couples/individuals and how they go on about things, coupled with Christmas in it. Love and Christmas combined? You just can’t go wrong there. A really sweet movie that should make you smile at some point or the other and gives a really subtle message at the same time. Must watch if you want a smile šŸ™‚

3. JINGLE ALL THE WAY

Jingle All The Way would probably be my second most favourite movie after Home Alone during Christmas. I loved Arnold Schwarzenegger in it and it was one of his best works for me. Again, another 90’s movie that’s tailor-made for kids and teens alike and really makes you a kid again. If you are an adult? It’ll still have the same effect because it’s just that sweet. I remember being envious of the kid and his “Turbo-Man” toy and how I always wanted one. I know Terminator really made Arnold cool but for me? Jingle All The Way was the one which made me really like him.

Again a movie about bonding over Christmas and it’s got a good Christmas vibe to it that’ll make you feel happy and content at the end of it.

4. THE SANTA CLAUSE

The Santa Clause, like the name suggests is all about Santa, Christmas, The North Pole and pretty much everything you’d associate with, around Christmas. A 90’s flick with a fair hint of nostalgia attached to it, but a cute fun movie that has it’s fair share of laughter, joy, carols and excitement. I don’t think you need to be a particular age to enjoy it because it should make you a child again or atleast take you back in time.

I hope you guys enjoy my list and can view a few if not all of them and enjoy your Christmas day and break. I’d love to hear from you which movies you watched or like watching around Christmas and any I should catch up on?

Have a very Merry Christmas and be a good boy/girl because you don’t want coal, do you? šŸ˜‰ Merry Christmas.

 

About Nickerson

Nineteen. Unpredictable , yet someone who you can bank on. I can be really eccentric at times and other times , a calming influence. Always smiling and I believe in living life , not moaning about what should or shouldnt've happened. Crazy , yet subtle. All In all , someone you'd wanna know probably? Take a shot :D

5 responses to “My Christmas Movie List

  1. Love actually is my holiday movie!!

  2. Wow. I’ve seen exactly NONE of these. This is actually kind of sad. Watch ’em with me! Haha. They look happy and fun, though. Christmas time is so great. MYYY favorites are: Christmas Story, Christmas Vacation, the Grinch (cartoon), and Rudolf. Anyyyways- miss you so much and merry Christmas!

    • Nickerson

      Haha, DO watch them. Might like some and you just HAVE to watch Home Alone. OMG,I loved the Grinch toooo. It was scary, yet fun at the same time. I miss youu tooo and a Merry Christmas Mandaaa!

  3. Hope you has a good Christmas.

  4. Sammy ⋅

    ELFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, YOU MISSED OUT ELF o: šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

