Posted on

The Week That Was

So to just recap on the week that went by and update as to what’s been happening to people who might wanna know and my friends who’d wanna read, I though I’d do an update post. It’s been an epic week.

Let’s start with the wedding I had to attend. This girl who lives down the street and I’ve grown up with her, somewhat. I recall playing with her when I was a child and she helped me with Maths too. Even though she’s like 7 years older than me, We did get along well. The Venue was outside and the place was pretty damn freezing. However the whole Vibe and atmosphere made you mellow into it and just enjoy the night. The food was amazing and the local singers that performed are pretty famous around here. I made sure I recorded all of that performance.

Add to that, My two favourite aunt’s came over and my cousin sister who’s just a year elder to me. We’ve practically grown up together and my mom and aunt often say we’re THE same. Just as lazy, we both sleep super late. Wake up super late. Love doing stupid things and we can watch shows online for hours, non stop. (Which we did, btw)

So anyways, ever since they came, It was a “go-out-and-enjoy” kinda routine. We’d go out to eat somewhere everyday. Places nearby that were good. Be it Super Donuts, This amazing coffee shop nearby, This amazing bakery, A place called the Chocolate room which is JUST dedicated to chocolate to name a few. Needless to say, we all ate a lot and we’d be out all day. My mom and aunt’s out shopping, while we go eat and drive around or just sit back and play monopoly.

While that was going on, my beloved Spurs, had about 3 games in the span of 7 days. Pretty hectic for the players, but guess what? we won ALL 3. Tough games at that too, including Liverpool. Now we’re Joint 3rd in the table and things are looking good. My new Gareth Bale Jersey that I’d ordered last month, came yesterday and it looks AMAZING. I was grinning all day and I might’ve worn it….a…few times (Okay, maybe all day)

Then we also attended my aunt’s anniversary bash, which again was super fun. I got to meet my other cousins and even though it wasn’t a huge party? It was homely and fun. All the cousins caught up and we talked a lot, just about everything and all the shows we watch, who likes which show and stuff like that. I barely had time to blog, let alone read people’s posts but I know I needed to update and now that they’ve finally left. I’m relatively free again. I might’ve put on a couple of kilos for sure, with the amount of food I was eating everyday and we’d stay up all night, watching Ghost Adventures, Scary movies online with the lights off and try to spook each other.

Can’t wait to meet them again. Oh and I love the snowflakes falling effect on here. Just thought I’d point that out. Anyways, have a nice week ahead πŸ˜‰

About Nickerson

Nineteen. Unpredictable , yet someone who you can bank on. I can be really eccentric at times and other times , a calming influence. Always smiling and I believe in living life , not moaning about what should or shouldnt've happened. Crazy , yet subtle. All In all , someone you'd wanna know probably? Take a shot :D

13 responses to “The Week That Was

  1. Wackadoodle! ⋅

    well done to spurs!! (but liverpool never walks alone πŸ˜› ) sounds like you had a fun week! πŸ˜€ but monopoly? just eww πŸ˜‰

  2. oh noo! your a STELENA and you support spurs -_-
    …..i support liverpool….i think we are oposites on almost everything except i’m lazy 2! πŸ˜‰

    • Nickerson

      Ewwwww. A Scouserrr. Lol, jk. Sorry we beat you though. Muhuhahaha. The Might Spurssss. Lol, we totally ARE opposites, but that’s not half as bad….yet.
      lol, jk.
      Wooo hooo. You’re a bum too πŸ˜€
      That’s epic. High fiveeee *taps the screen*

Leave a Reply

