Posted on

Home Alone!!!

No , I’m not home alone as the title might suggest? I’m talking about the MOVIE “Home Alone” and how It’s on tv right now. Probably watching it for the 4654766th time now. Just made me realise how certain movies and moments can stick in your memory and mind and just last the distance. Certain movies where you KNOW what’s going to happen , where you mouth the dialogues as they happen , remember it word to word , yet you just keep on watching them. Be it a memory growing up or be it a movie you watched with someone and everytime you watch it again? you go back to that moment and time.

   Yepp , you remember this little devil , don’t you?

Home alone is one movie that I grew up watching? and it’s simple , yet hilarious and you can relate in a way. Plus the kid is adorable. I bet you guys can relate as well , in some way and movies that you grow up watching? some will stick in your mind and stay there. So maybe 5 years down the line , when you randomly see it come on T.V? your eyes light up. Same is the case here. Nostalgia is pretty amazing in a way and how you can relive those moments 😀 I remember watching it every Christmas , snuggled up in bed in a blanket , near my birthday (Yeah , it’s in December) and it’d be the best time of the year. Aaah , memories can be fun.

  Dunston Checks in

Are you Game?

Other movies that I can recall would be Jumanji (the epicly epic board game which every kid wanted back then) , Dunston Checks in (This cute kid and a chimp) or Baby’s Day Out (This adorable baby’s journey though town). Just classic movies straight off my head and ofcourse , the other day , I came across Spy Kids. Another one of those series you just LOVED as a kid. I bet you have your own set of old movies you still love watching over and over again? Let me know and thanks for reading 😀

 

About Nickerson

Nineteen. Unpredictable , yet someone who you can bank on. I can be really eccentric at times and other times , a calming influence. Always smiling and I believe in living life , not moaning about what should or shouldnt've happened. Crazy , yet subtle. All In all , someone you'd wanna know probably? Take a shot :D

Leave a Reply

